5) WRAPPING UP & GOING LIVE
Once the site is ready to go live, all unnecessary plugins, images, and backend files will be removed. The new site will be backed up and saved locally, should it ever need restored. Once live, please allow 24-48 hours for prorogation to occur. Some computers will need to be refreshed in order to see the new site, though most computers will see the new site immediately depending on the WiFi connection.
Your website logins and all credential will be sent to you via BaseCamp or email insuring the security of your passwords. Though your logins and passwords will be saved locally . PLEASE SAVE ALL LOGINS FOR YOUR RECORDS AS WELL.
Upon completion, You’ll receive a link to my “moving forward” process where you’ll receive tips and tricks on marketing your new website and also information on our Maintenance/Security plan which I highly recommend for all my clients.